The 2014 finalists in the Canadian Children’s Book Centre Awards...

...have been announced.

The finalists for the Monica Hughes Award for Science Fiction and Fantasy are:

Curse of the Dream Witch, by Allan Stratton
Rush (The Game: Book 1), by Eve Silver
Sorrow’s Knot, by Erin Bow
The Stowaways, by Meghan Merentette; Dean Griffiths, illus.
Slated (Slated Trilogy: Book 1), by Teri Terry

There are seven categories, so be sure to click through for the other lists!

Related: Plain Kate, by Erin Bow.