The winners of the 2014 Arthur Ellis Awards...

bones never lie

...have been announced.

The Children's/YA winner is:

Elizabeth MacLeod, for Bones Never Lie: How Forensics Helps Solve History’s Mysteries

The other shortlisted titles were:

Karen Autio, for Sabotage

Gail Gallant, for Apparition

Ted Staunton, for Who I’m Not (<--the cover on that one gives me the willies)

See the other category winners here, and the other shortlists here.