Nominees for the 2012 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award.

The list is up at the ALMA website!

A few names of note: David Almond, Mitsumasa Anno, Quentin Blake, Eric Carle, Aidan Chambers, Neil Gaiman, Morris Gleitzman, Maira Kalman, Margaret Mahy, Michael Morpugo, Walter Dean Myers, Jan Pienkowski, Michael Rosen, Meg Rosoff, Allen Say, Joann Sfar, Peter Sis, Lisbeth Zwerger.

Those aren't the ONLY names of note, of course! Just the ones that jumped out at me.