Speaking of Irish Book Awards...

The Bisto Book of the Year Awards shortlist has been announced:

John Boyne - The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Eoin Colfer - Artemis Fowl and the Lost Colony
Oliver Jeffers - The Incredible Book Eating Boy
Siobhán Parkinson - Something Invisible
Kate Thompson - The Fourth Horseman
Jon Berkeley - The Palace of Laughter
Siobhan Dowd - A Swift Pure Cry
PJ Lynch - A Christmas Carol
Éilís Ní Dhuibhne - Hurlamaboc
Colmán Ó Raghallaigh - An Táin

I've been curious about A Swift Pure Cry for some time now, and I keep reading The Incredible Book Eating Boy as The Incredible Boy Eating Book, which in my opinion, would be an AWESOME picture book.

Sorry about the lack of links on the Irish language books.